Experience & Costs

Financial Connections serves the Bookkeeping, Accounting, Payroll and Business Tax needs of many small businesses throughout Portland, Oregon and Vancouver, Washington.  With almost 40 years combined experience in small business bookkeeping and accounting and almost 10 years in business, Financial Connections has the knowledge and expertise to help almost any business get their books and finances in order.

We are Certified Intuit Quickbooks ProAdvisors and stay on top of the ever changing laws regarding small businesses in our region.  We offer Free Consultations to small businesses to show them where our services can help save them time and money.  For many of our customers, our cost is more than offset by the amount of money we can save them in wasteful spending, lost inventory, project costing and correct tax rates.

FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

Ready For Professional Help?

Client Testimonials

Read Client Reviews of Our Services Financial Connections, LLC is a full service accounting firm with a genuine commitment to professional, affordable & personalized service. From Vancouver to Portland and everywhere in between, Financial Connections has earned a highly respected reputation for its comprehensive business services, ranging from Accounting Services to Extensive Financial Balancing and Consulting. We have built our reputation by responding promptly to our clients' needs and delivering high quality professional services. Review Our Bookkeeping Services To review our Bookkeeping & Accounting Services, please click the button below.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Extremely helpfull with my business start up

Feb 03, 2013 by Duane B.

Renea and Wendy helped me start up my business 2 years ago. I am happy to say that their services have proved to be invaluable the whole way through. From handling my bookkeeping to my state and federal taxes they've done it all which has helped me focus on my business and clients...so I can make money. Thanks for all your help guys, I am happy to recommend you to anyone I know that needs an expert in their corner.


We get peace of mind from knowing that both our books and our taxes are handled properly

Jan 23, 2013 by Doug M.

Wendy and Renea continually express their expertise, which allows us to focus our attention on the end products of our business. They have always been available on short notice to fulfill a request, which is greatly appreciated during periods of high volume. Wendy has an excellent ability to organize and multi-task, and Renea has extensive knowledge of the State and Federal tax systems. We get peace of mind from knowing that both our books and our taxes are handled properly and efficiently with Financial Connections, LLC. We highly recommend them as an addition to your financial team.


Two things we especially appreciate are online access to our books at any time, and Financial Connection’s flexible pricing structure

Feb 03, 2012 by Barry C.

Cassell Consulting has been working with Financial Connections for two years. When our CPA firm discontinued its bookkeeping services, we were fortunate that it recommended Renea and Wendy to us. From the start it’s been a good fit. Two things we especially appreciate are online access to our books at any time, and Financial Connection’s flexible pricing structure. We only pay for the services we need, which for our small business varies quite a bit from month to month.

Renea and Wendy continue to provide us with excellent response and a variety of services. For accurate and on-time Federal and State tax deposits and reports to collections, we continue to appreciate and value our relationship with Financial Connections. For any small business looking for expert bookkeeping services without the difficulty of hiring and training staff, we would wholeheartedly recommend Financial Connections.


One of the best things we have ever done!

Jul 22, 2011 by Bonnie D.

Two years ago our company was in desperate straits. We had been through two bookkeepers and still did not have a viable set of books. We found Financial Connections in the yellow pages, and because they mentioned a familiarity with our business software we decided to take a gamble. Was one of the best things we have ever done! We are now organized and legitimized and a big stressor has been taken off of us. Financial Connections keeps us on the right track with up-to-date access to our business workings, with payroll, and internet access to our books. They go far above the norm in watching out for our best interests.


The value and quality of service we have received has far superseded our expectations

Jun 03, 2011 by Cindy S.

It has been a pleasure this past year doing business with Financial connections. They have proven to be a very successful business decision for us. The value and quality of service we have received has far superseded our expectations we are delighted with their continual outstanding customer service. While maintaining a professional working relationship they have managed to make me feel very comfortable coming to them for the smallest to the largest of our business needs.

Having had virtually no prior bookkeeping experience, it was with much fear and trepidation we entered this business venture, I have so appreciated all the training and patience they have given me while learning over this past year, they have boosted my confidence and made learning something new an actual pleasure.

Another factor that was hugely important to me was accessibility, they are always available and quick to respond to whatever the issue may be, that is extremely important in small business. I would welcome any phone calls regarding the great experience we have had this past year, it has truly been a wonderful working relationship, one I would highly recommend to anyone in need of professional bookkeeping or on-line accounting solutions.


Their pricing is very reasonable.

Oct 23, 2010 by Mike A.

The system that is used at financial connections works great for me because I have access to all my financial reports day or night. With their remote access to quick books I am able to stay on top of things without being a computer wiz. I do not need to worry about costly upgrades either. I feel like I have more control of my business, but they are always there if I have a question or I need extra help. I am relieved that they take care of all my tax payments for me and also set up a separate tax account at the bank for me so that funds can be transferred. This leaves me free to do what I do best.

My web site needed updating and they were able to redesign that for me as well as help me maintain a web presence. Their pricing is very reasonable.


I totally appreciate their responsiveness

Feb 03, 2010 by Marc K.

I totally appreciate their responsiveness and the ability to always get someone on the phone quickly when I have a problem. Renea and Wendy are wonderful and I would totally refer them to others hoping to find a great bookkeeping service.


We just login to their server remotely from anywhere and work

May 13, 2009 by Brian M.

We have had the absolute pleasure to have Renea and Wendy at Financial Connections handle our accounting/bookkeeping needs for over 3 years. We have 2 businesses that they handle for us. The peace of mind that comes from a well setup set of books is unmatched. At tax time, Renea will run all the reports that our CPA (also chosen by Renea) needs to successfully file our tax returns. I believe that the structure of our accounting books allows us to maximize our tax situation and gain all we can from tax deductions. In the event we have a tax audit, I am confident that any auditor would be impressed with the clean accounts and reports and the honest accounting procedures used.

We like not having to manage or buy any software for our office. We just login to their server remotely from anywhere and work. We have a great time talking about everything from vacations to politics to business. I can’t imagine being in business without someone like Renea and Wendy helping us out. They even setup our website!


Financial Connections combines personal and responsive service along with an impressive Remote Computer access to our firms QuickBooks

Nov 03, 2008 by Tom H.

Power Products & Services Inc retained Financial Connections to assist in our firms bookkeeping and accounting activities.

Financial Connections combines personal and responsive service along with an impressive Remote Computer access to our firms QuickBooks Account. The QuickBooks account is accessible through any Internet connections, which is extremely helpful and allows me to work on bookkeeping issues when traveling away from the office. The necessary computer security protocol is in place to ensure there will be no hacking into their system database..

In short, Renea and Wendy have been a pleasure to work with. In particular, I am impressed with their responsiveness to questions (almost immediate) and patience in teaching me how to work within the QB system.


Proactive & Dependable Bookkeepers

Oct 08, 2008 by Katherine Radeka

I am so happy I found Financial Connections, LLC to handle my bookkeeping. Renea and Wendy are proactive, responsive and dependable. They take care of my accounting so that I can focus on running my business.


Financial Connections, LLC 360-891-5565 12804 NE 111th Ave Vancouver WA, 98682 USA 5.0 5.0 13 13 Renea and Wendy helped me start up my business 2 years ago. I am happy to say that their services have proved to be invaluable the whole way through. From handling my bookkeeping
Page:
12

TOP